Thank You to Our Reviewers

Peter Cockcroft BA, MA, Vet. MB, MSc, Dip. Dat., DVM&S, DCHP, FHEA, Dip. ECBHM, MBA

Vol 2, Issue 4 (2017)

Published: 20 Dec 2017

DOI: 10.18849/VE.V2I4.167

The work of a reviewer is a challenging commitment. There are no monetary rewards and their time and dedication often go unrecognised although no journal could exist without them. All scientific journals have an enormous responsibility in ensuring the papers that it publishers reflect the accepted principles and methods of scientific research. Their impact as gate keepers of scientific validity and good communication is immense and critical to ensure misleading information is not propagated, whether it be either in ignorance or in error.

The bridge between science and clinical practice is hastened and shortened by the practice of evidence-based veterinary medicine. An important aim of this journal is to provide Knowledge Summaries for important questions that support decision making in clinical practice. These papers provide an important conduit of knowledge from science into practice. The immediacy of the adoption and propagation of new knowledge into practice increases the responsibility both of the authors and the reviewers.

As Editor-in-chief I would like to thank all the reviewers listed below for their support of the new journal and their diligence in meeting demanding timelines. Their knowledge, expertise and insights are duly acknowledged and highly valued. 


Nicola Ackerman

Jane Alexander

Konstantinos Antonopoulos

Victoria Arbona

Sebastian Arlt

Sue Badger

David Barrett

Simon Bate

Nicola Bates

Nick Bell

Jackie Belle

Bruce Bladon

Clare Boulton

Tim Brazil

James Breen

Louise Buckley

Sarah Caney

James Carmalt

William Chandler

John Chitty

Peter Clegg

Peter Cockcroft

Jacqueline Cole

Polly Compston

Jonathan cracknell

Richard Evans

Virginia Fajt

Erik Fausak

Myra Forster-van Hijfte

Mary Fraser

Lisa Freeman

Laura Garrett

Simon Girling

Wanda Gordon-Evans

Kelly Hall (Wilke)

Elizabeth Jackson

Shailen Jasani

Stephen Jones

Nicolette Joosting

Kristina Kiefer

Nina Kieves

Matti Kiupel

Shauna Krkalo

Matyas Liptovszky

Alycen Lundberg

Tim Mair

Kate McGovern

Cathy McGowan

Wayne McIlwraith

Gillian Monsell

Stewart Morgan

Morag Moseley

Stephanie Noel

Russell Parker

christopher Parratt

Hannah Perrin

Brian Pound

Claire Robinson

Pete Rodgers

Bruce Smith

Eva Spada

Mike Steele

Matthew Stewart

Kit Sturgess

Meghan Sullivan

Adam Swallow

Rachel Tucker

Laura Urdes

Nieky van Veggel

Becky Whay

Constance White

Richard White

Roger Wilkinson

John Williams

Jim Willshire

Open Access